millterew.blogg.se

Pokemon .dst to .nds save file
Pokemon .dst to .nds save file





  1. #POKEMON .DST TO .NDS SAVE FILE HOW TO#
  2. #POKEMON .DST TO .NDS SAVE FILE PC#
  3. #POKEMON .DST TO .NDS SAVE FILE OFFLINE#

All I needed was to import my edited save, reset the emulator and load my game. sav file directly, which is a nifty feature, because it means I can transfer a save from a DS Flash cart, or a different emulator, such as No$GBA. Some googling helped me figure out that I had to use the DeSmuME’s Import function, located in It seems these files are only used as backup for the real save, which is stored somewhere internally. I’m not sure how the emulator works exactly, but it doesn’t read it’s saves from the Battery folder where it stores them. I edited all three of my Pokemon and while I was at it, also gave Aipom and Chimchar, as well as the starter I picked, Turtwing an Everstone each, just so I don’t have to cancel its evolution any more. However, selecting “All Files” in the file dialog and selecting the save that way worked fine and PokeSav could read it without issues. The thing is, PokeSav doesn’t detect the emulator’s save format (.dsv).

#POKEMON .DST TO .NDS SAVE FILE HOW TO#

The issue here was figuring out how to get the save out of DeSmuME, which is the probably the most advanced emulator out there right now. PoSav looks complicated, but all the stuff is mostly in the same place as with the previous tools. I actually went on the extreme here and dropped all three of them to level one, just to see how that feels in the game.

#POKEMON .DST TO .NDS SAVE FILE PC#

Instead, I just copied the three level 100 Pokemon to my first PC Box in the save and then reduced their level and stats to the proper values. I used the online version to create a Chimchar, Pikachu and Aipom at level 100, because I didn’t feel like figuring out how to create a fresh Pokemon at a low level. I did use it in combination with the online version, though.

#POKEMON .DST TO .NDS SAVE FILE OFFLINE#

  • PokeSav – Offline Nintendo DS Pokemon Save Editor.
  • This is why I opted for their less powerful, offline tool – PokeSav. However, it’s really meant to be used to create level 100 teams for multiplayer matches. It works nicely, can create Pokemon out of thin air, basically, and can do a lot of other things.
  • PokEdit – Create, Edit, Manage and Enjoy Pokemon.
  • Probably the most popular tool to edit saves and create Pokemon for all of the Nintendo DS Pokemon games, including Platinum, is actually usable online. Anyways, I'm playing pokemon soul silver, and I wanted to know if, or how, I can convert my desmume save to an.

    pokemon .dst to .nds save file

    The DS generation of Pokemon games, including Pokemon Platinum, has a well-developed set of tools for save editing, so I didn’t have a lot of issues with editing my saves. Sorry for making the new thread, but the only conversion threads I found were about the pokemon (j) to (u). Surprise! I didn’t have to use cheats to add Pokemon to my party this time.







    Pokemon .dst to .nds save file